Movie Summary [Lan Yu]

Title: Lan Yu / 蓝宇
Release Date: 2001
Language: Mandarin
English subs? – Yep

Cast:
(actor – character)
Liu Ye – Lan Yu
Hu Jun – Chen Handong

Basic Plot Summary:
Lan Yu is a student in need of money, he ends up in the bed of a succesful businessman Chen. While Lan Yu falls in love, Chen tries his best to avoid emotional attachment.
Years later, Chen soon realizes that he needs Lan Yu in his life.

My Thoughts:

*~WARNING!!!~*
May contain Spoilers!!!

Well….this movie was….good !
It annoys me when both people don’t feel the same thing, I HATE one sided loves….so for example in this one, Lan Yu was falling in love with Chen…but Chen was acting like a dumbass and avoiding his feelings…annoying!

But the story is nice, a little bit…repetitive…well, I thought so anyway.
No honestly, I don’t have anything REALLY bad to say..i just didn’t like it, I cant seem to justify why I didn’t like it, I just didn’t 🙂

Oh and there is some nudity….like…full frontal nudity, so if you don’t want to see anything like that….Close your eyes?! Just to warn you ^^

I rate:
4/10

Screen Caps: 

*~ SPOILERS ~*

Original post

[Sent to wordpress: 9th September 2020]
Copyright held by the film company; claimed as fair use regardless.
Purpose of use: illustrate and display the film

2 thoughts on “Movie Summary [Lan Yu]”

  1. Hi Reyna,I discovered the movie through Youtube and it haunts me! I love the simplicity of the movie but the ending crushes me. Phew! Hearbreaking, isnt it?!?!?! Though the tragic scene, I always watched it. One thing though, do you know the actor's name who potrayed a varsity player and Handong is flirting with Lan Yu was away?Thanks much!

    Like

Leave a comment