Movie Summary [Fujimi Block 2 Symphony Orchestra]

Title: Fujimi Block 2 symphony orchestra: Cold Front Conductor
Release Date: 2012
Language: Japanese

English Subs? – Yes!

[image taken from: here]
Cast:
(actor – character)
Yuuki Morimura -Shouta Takasaki
Kei Tounin – Yuusuke Arai
Natsuko Kawashima – Sayuri Iwata
Sexy policeman – Ryoma Baba

Basic Plot Summary: 
Yuuki Morimura is the concert master and lead violinist of the Fujimi Block 2 symphony orchestra , a small orchestra that is in dire need of a conductor.
Kei Tounoin, a genuis and renound conductor joins the Fujimi Block 2 symphony orchestra and whips them into shape with his controversial methods, his demanding persona unsettles some of the members including Yuuki. After misunderstanding Yuuki’s attempts to leave the orchestra, causes Kei to “take drastic measures” creating even more friction between the two.

My Thoughts:
Warning!!! 
This movie DOES in fact contain a rape scene….Which is really quite graphic :\
So…nudity (obviously)

May contain Spoilers!!!
And by ‘May’ I mean does!!! 

Okay, I really liked this movie, but I was a little disappointed and angered with Kei and his  “methods” for attracting Yuuki, CLEARLY this guy has been reading waaay too much Yaoi Manga if he thinks that the way to an “uke”‘s heart is to force them into having sex with you.
Kei, as much as we don’t want it to be true, unfortunately situations in manga can almost never be applied to real life.

I found Yuuki’s infatuation for Kawashima to be a little annoying….I’m not sure if that’s because I wanted to see more (consensual!!!!) action between Yuuki and Kei, or if I just found it annoying.
I was probably more annoyed at the fact that Yuuki didn’t return Kei’s feelings, as I’ve said many many times I hate one sided loves, and this movie had 2 of them!!

Something else that I really liked about this movie was how…circular it was (does that make sense?!) It was so effective how it started with Kei joining the group and ended with showing why he joined…love it.

I read the manga….and a lot of it is very similar to the movie, so that’s good.
The only problem I found was the ‘rape scene’ and aftermath in the film was very different to the manga.
In the manga, Kawashima actually told Kei that Yuuki was gay…so Kei (I’m guessing) saw this as a green light to proceed with his…plans(?!)
I thought that that was a pretty key detail to miss out.

Can I just mention: RYOMA BABA.  He totally nailed the part as the (sexy) police officer and in my opinion he made the whole film. I’m happy.

On a superficial note: Yuuki looks soooooo much cuter without those glasses, anyone agree?!

This movie contains way too many conflicting emotions, but it was really good, I’d encourage you to watch it but, watch out for that rape scene, its not very nice to watch

Incredible acting though!!!

I’d rate it:
7/10

Read the manga:
http://manga4.com/manga/fujimi-orchestra/1/1.html

F.A.Q
Songs performed/played are:
Eine Kleine Nachtmusik – Mozart
Tannhauser Overture – Wagner
Cold Front Conductor – MOKU (ending credit)
Screen caps:

*~.SPOILERS.~*
^ see?! So cute!
^Ryoma Baba!!! ❤

Consensual sex scenes are much better

[Posted to WP 5th April 2022] Copyright held by the film company; claimed as fair use regardless.Purpose of use: illustrate and display the film

7 thoughts on “Movie Summary [Fujimi Block 2 Symphony Orchestra]”

  1. I agree that the Yuuki character looked better without the glasses. In fact, with them on, he looked too much like Daniel Radcliffe in Harry Potter which bothered me. Haha

    Like

Leave a comment