Song Summary [下輩子再愛你 ]

Oh My GODDD I can finally do another song summary!!! I love BL Music Videos!!!!
(….prepare to be disappointed with this post lol)
 

下輩子再愛你 – Love Again in the Next Life

by 
Fan Si Wei – 范思威 
 
As usual, I have no idea what’s going on… 
So please forgive me if I get it completely wrong….which is very likely as i’m going in completely blind.
 
What I gathered:
2 guys : CuteGlassesGuy (CGG) and SexyDancingGuy (SDG) are lovers, but SDG is engaged to his dance partner(?) DancingLady (DL)
 
OH GOD THESE GUYS ARE ADORABLE!
DL sees them together and kinda…creates an awkward tension…
 
DL and SDG gets married, i think…naturally CGG is devastated…SOMETHING HAPPENS!

Next thing you know DL and SDG are in the car while CGG walks past with suitcases…SDG goes out to help him then suddenly CGG AND SDG are making out in the elevator its wonderful…it really is!
…until stupid DL gets out of the car to probably go find SDG and then sees them. She’s a bit pissed off.
 
Okay and now this bit confuses me so much, so it’s better if you watch it and decide what happens for yourselves.
Did SDG decide he didn’t want to be with DL and that’s why he got hit by that man? Are SDG and CGG now together? Is that why he gave him the ring?? But why is DL still wearing a wedding dress?!
Uh god i have no idea!!!! I guess reading the lyrics would help in this situation…lol
 
But in the end… basically what happens is that CGG ends up dying *uncontrollable sobs* and SexyDancingGuy is reminiscing on the extremely adorable times they had together….AWWWH ITS SO CUTE AND SAD
 
Now that’s the video, the song is really really good too!
 
My Thoughts:
 
WATCH THE VIDEO.
LISTEN TO THE SONG.
BUY THE CD.
DOWNLOAD THE SCREENSAVER OR SOMETHING.
 
This song is just too awesome NOT to do those things!!! Those two guys are just PERFECTION!!!!
But i’m so sad to see it end so badly.
Why does BL movies and songs and dramas and….other forms of media containing Boys Love have to have such depressing endings?! 😦
I realise i haven’t been very helpful….in fact, i haven’t been helpful at all :\ Sorry about that! But watch the video….SERIOUSLY watch it!

HUMANITY: I DEMAND YOU LIKE THIS SONG!

4 thoughts on “Song Summary [下輩子再愛你 ]”

  1. In the end the SDG said that – '' even though your not beside me any more, when I look at photos of you, I still feel very warm inside. So let us promise, in next life I will love you again, in next life that I will only love you''

    Like

  2. It's in Chinese, not cantonese :)I'm pretty sure there will be english translation out there or something if you really want to know (too lazy to check) but I can translate for you if there isn't.

    Like

  3. ohh okay! I'll change it! Thank you for offering! I'll try to find an English translation – I won't bother you with it (◕ε◕)

    Like

Leave a comment