Movie Summary [Just Friends?]

Title: Just Friends? / 친구 사이?
Release Date: 2009
Language : Korean
English subs? – Yes

Cast:
Yeon Woo-jin – Minsu
Lee Je-hoon – Seoki
Lee Seon-joo  – Minsu’s Mother

Basic Plot Summary:
Seoki is visiting his lover Minsu who is in the military, shortly after they meet….Minsu’s mother shows up, she has no idea of Seoki and Minsu’s relationship. Seoki stays with Minsu and his mum at an inn when he cant get back home.
The next day, while Minsu’s mum is at church, the two become intimate….which (unfortunately) is cut short when Minsu’s mum returns…and sees everything…

My thoughts :

CONTAINS SPOILERS

I really liked this movie, its a shame its only 30 minutes long.
Okay, first things first….that song at the begininng….what?!?! lol

Seoki is so adorable on the bus! The relationship between Seoki and Minsu is so beautiful!!!
I really don’t like the whole “Mother finds out about gay love, will she hate you forever?” Storyline….but this one, I can deal with
I think the worst thing….was when the mother saw them, and just…stood there with that look on her face and then left. Psychological torture.

Ahh my god when that girl is upset about her lover being gay…and tells Seoki and he’s all like “I could tell….how did you not know?!!” Wow Seoki, way to be sensitive!

– I laughed a little when that jesus figure smiled  –

Minsu and Seoki FOREVER!!
The ending….Noooo!!! They have to go through all of it again….lol

Not gonna lie…when I saw the DVD cover I immediately thought they were holding his stomach…like he was pregnant, It wasn’t until i stared at it for a while did I realise they were unbuttoning the shirt

I really recommend this movie….sure its really short, but its so cute.
I rate:
7/10

Screen Caps :

*~ SPOILERS ~* 
[Sent to wordpress: 22nd July 2020]
Copyright held by the film company; claimed as fair use regardless.
Purpose of use: illustrate and display the film

2 thoughts on “Movie Summary [Just Friends?]”

  1. I loved this short story. The story is simple, the couple is cute, and that song…! I ended seeing this movie with a grin on my face.

    Like

Leave a comment