Movie Summary [Hatsu-Koi]

Title: Hatsu-Koi / First Love
Release Date:  2006
Language: Japanese
English Subs Available? – Yes

[here]
Cast:
Murakami Hiroshi – Tadashi
Matsunoki Teppen – Keigo
Kawashima Ryoya – Hiroki
Horie Shinji – Shinji

Basic Plot summary:
Tadashi is in love with his friend Kota. He refuses to tell anyone out of fear of being rejected. One day he’s being tormented by his classmates insulting him and just being plain,horrible people, Kota doesn’t help his friend and decides that it would be better for himself if he stopped being Tadashi’s friend.
Thoroughly depressed, Tadashi sees a couple on the train, intrigued, he follows them…

My thoughts:

CONTAINS SPOILERS

I didnt….really like this.
Okay, well, the beginning is what I didn’t really like,
…but..
The ending was so lovely!

What an awesome wedding! I wouldn’t mind those two marrying me ehehe

And the hospital scene….it made a very good point, that his boyfriend wasn’t notified that he was in hospital, his mother was the first to know. (I forget who was in hospital, either Hiroki or Shinji) EQUALITY FOR EVERYONE!!!!!

So….What did this movie teach us?

Well, if the person you’re following gets hit by a car, and you help them, there is a very good chance you’ll meet your future husband. Good deal, I think
Keigo is just awesome. End of

I didnt really think too much of this movie…I would love to be able to justify why I didn’t like it, saying “the beginning” is a little bit vague… but I honestly can’t! sorry

So yeah, I rate this:
4/10

Screen caps:

*~ SPOILERS ~*

[Sent to wordpress: 13th July 2020]
Copyright held by the film company; claimed as fair use regardless.
Purpose of use: illustrate and display the film

3 thoughts on “Movie Summary [Hatsu-Koi]”

  1. Just wondering but where could I watch this? I've searched for this movie with english subs but have only been able to find some movie about a girl in the 1960s.. :c

    Like

Leave a comment