Movie Summary [Bokura no Ai no Kanade]

Title: Bokura no Ai no Kanade /  僕らの愛の奏で /Play of our love
Release Date: 2008
Language: Japanese
English Subs Available? – Yes

Cast:
Kouki Watari – Maki Takizaka
Masato Uchiyama – Ruiku
Sakizawa  Gou Hayata – Raika

Basic Plot Summary:
Maki is studying at a music University, but its apparent that he’d rather have fun with his friends than actually study, until one day he hears the talented Ruiku play piano, Maki is immediately interested in him.
Maki attempts to get closer to Ruiku by asking him to help him practise for his final exam.
but will Maki’s attempts be in vain?

My Thoughts:

CONTAINS SPOILERS

I like this movie!
Ruiku is so adorable. Maki is just….Uh i don’t know, he makes me laugh! I just love how he causally whores himself out to help Ruiku….now that’s a good friend!

I took a liking to Raika, he’s probably my favourite character

It broke my heart when Raika confessed to Maki but Maki was all like “Yea, sorry….I like Ruiku”
I was expecting the traditional BL storyline, and Raika killing either Maki or Ruiku, because that’s what always seems to happen in these movies!! If you want a typical BL story, throw in some jealousy and death and sprinkle with angst.
But thankfully, it didn’t…Which made me like Raika more. This guy is just fabulous!
I HATE  MR PIANO TEACHER. Also Ruiku’s mum was really horrible to him as a child.
Why must such lovely people be around awful human beings? 😦

Now I really didn’t like the ending….
Maki you didn’t have to run off and leave Ruiku, you could have just hung around to figure yourself and your life out, but whatever…you did what you thought was best.
And the moment when he returned….I REALLY wanted to find out how his arrival went down with Ruiku! Was he pissed that Maki just took off? Was he overjoyed? Did he feel both emotions at the same time? Did they do it?!
Maki looked so mature at the end, but still…..what happened?!
Man, I really hate cliffhangers -.-”

I rate:
7/10

Screen Caps:

*~ SPOILERS ~*

[Original Post : 17th March 2012]
[Sent to wordpress: 9th July 2020]

Copyright held by the film company; claimed as fair use regardless.
Purpose of use: illustrate and display the film

7 thoughts on “Movie Summary [Bokura no Ai no Kanade]”

  1. hehe,Raika wasn't wearing glasses, that's why nobody had to die (hope you get the joke^^). I love your blog btw (just found it a few days ago). Thanks to you, I found a lot of good BL-movies which might have slipped past me otherwise. Arigatou!!

    Like

  2. You're saying people who wear glasses kill people? Ahaha!! Aw thank you so much! I'm really happy I could help!! I hope you have a fabulous day (◕ε◕)

    Like

  3. I watched this earlier and this was good! I didn't expected that Ruiku would be in BL movies(but I hoped for it LOL). I want to see Ruiku with Hidenori Tokuyama in a BL movie together! haha xD

    Like

  4. Personally when I wantched this I came to the conclusion that Ruiku understood that going was something Maki had to do in order to reach his full potential. The ability to understand is one of several key elements in a workable relationship (according to me)

    Like

  5. If you would like the links to download please send me an email (maiyalao@gmail.com ) or an ask on tumblr (renawantslemon.tumblr.com/ask ) and i'll send them to you!~

    Like

Leave a comment