Movie Summary [No Regret]

Title: No Regret 후회하지 않아
Release Date: 2006
Language: Korean
English Subs Avaliable? – Yes

Cast:
Lee Yeong-Hoon – Su-min
Kim Nam-gil – Jae-min

Basic Plot Summary:
Su-min is an orphan who moves to Seoul after he turned 18 and various jobs (driving people home, working in a factory etc.) to pay for his computer classes.
After driving a man home from a bar, the man takes a liking to him, but Su-min ignores him.
He ends up losing his job in the factory so he takes a job working in this kind of host bar place. Remember the driving client who liked him? Well now he’s completely in love with Su-min and shows up at the host bar. Su-min threatens him, but being the persistent man he is Jae-min doesn’t give up and eventually Su-min gives in.
” They are very happy in their relationship….Until Jae-min’s mother discovers them together….”
stole that last bit from here

What to expect:
Strong male characters,  stupid parents getting involved in their son’s life and a crazy friend with access to a shovel. But sweet ending.
Oh yeah, sex and nudity!!

My thoughts

THIS POST CONTAINS SPOILERS

Well after reading the old summary post, I’m greatly embarrassed that I posted it.
At the time it was so long since I watched the film so I couldn’t remember what happened yet I still proceeded to post it.

It’s a good film.
I thought the film was going really well: it was progressing very steadily once Su-min accepted Jae-min,  when Jae-min’s parents get involved and orders him to marry his ‘girlfriend’ and when Jae-min gives Su-min the cold shoulder in the corridor –  I was totally prepared for the story to develop. When Jae-min is the elevator with his girlfriend and parents and then reveals to her that the guy they just saw is the man he loves – I was happy, their romance is going to get back on track this is great!
But then some genius comes up with the idea of kidnapping Jae-min and doing what with him? Burying him in the forest!
I’m just glad Su-min came to his senses and stopped it!

I wouldn’t say this film was the best film I’ve seen, but it wasn’t awful! The story starts off as something very typical of a BL film, the last 20 minutes or so totally threw me!~
I was thinking that if Su-min doesn’t die from that head wound, they’re both going to die from the cold and mean as though that didn’t kill them, they were definitely going to die from that crash.
But nope! No death, only happy endings!~

I’m going to rate this film
6/10

Screencaps

 SPO- 

Hahah not really, screencaps not avaliable this time

 
[Original Post –  27th February 2012]

[Updated – 22nd July 2013]
[Moved 24th April 2020]

Copyright held by the film company; claimed as fair use regardless.
Purpose of use: illustrate and display the film

One thought on “Movie Summary [No Regret]”

Leave a comment