Movie Summary [The Postcard]

Title: The Postcard
Release date: 2007
Language: Korean

English Subs? – Yes











Cast:
(actor – character)
Sun Zoo Park – Miss Park (type O) 
So Yun Park – Miss Park (Type A)
Simo – Mr. Postman 
Suh Inwoo – Man

Basic Plot Summary
A cute man is openly writing love letters on postcards….the two female post office clerks acknowledge his cuteness.
One day the cute man is sending a parcel to Japan, the clerk notices that the ‘return’ address he gave is the same as the ‘send’ address that he wrote on the postcard the previous day. She assumes that he was writing these postcards to get her attention.
However, the postcards weren’t meant for her….

My Thoughts:

*~WARNING!!!~*
May contain Spoilers!!!

And by ‘May’ I mean does!!! 

Another short movie…. *sigh*  Damn you Korea! why must you create such insanely cute movies but make them so unbearably short!?!

I really liked this short movie though, it was so lovely…BUT OMMMGGGGG when ‘Mr. Postman’ sees Miss Park at the guy’s address…I died inside,.
…and when they’re both at the public bath but facing the wrong way I was screaming “TURN THE * bad word * AROUND!” at my laptop screen.

I really don’t like getting so aggravated at movies…especially those which last 14 minutes!
I’m just going to imagine that there is an extended version of this where Mr. Postman turns around, sees the cute guy, then cute guy turns around,  they then  stare into each other’s eyes…and just smile lovingly at each other..
Thats all I ask for!! 40 extra seconds of smiling! There doesnt even have to be any kissing or anything…just…a smile

But despite my frustration and longing for 40 extra seconds of smiling…I enjoyed it!

I rate this adorably frustrating 14 minute movie, that needs 40 more seconds:
8/10

Please feel free to leave a comment to tell me (and others!) what you thought!

Screen caps:

 *~.SPOILERS.~*
^ probably the most frustrating image
I’ve created -.-”
[Posted to WP 22nd March 2022] Copyright held by the film company; claimed as fair use regardless.Purpose of use: illustrate and display the film

One thought on “Movie Summary [The Postcard]”

  1. LOL \”probably the most frustrating image I've created\” hahaha, that was funny xD Sounds like a pretty interesting movie..maybe I should try it. I'm recently getting into an obsession over BL dramas/movies and I'm desperately looking for stuff I haven't already watched XDD

    Like

Leave a comment