Movie Summary [Bibou no Detail]

Title: Bibou no Detail / 美貌のディテイル / Details of Beauty
Release Date: 2010
Language: Japanese
English Subs availiable? – Yes
Cast:
Kyousuke Hamao – Takumi Hayama
Daisuke Watanabe – Giichi Saki
Yukihiro Takigushi – Shouzou Akaike
Yasuka Saitou – Masataka Nozawa
Ryoma Baba -Misu Arata.

Basic Plot Summary:
Soooo Takumi and Gii havent seen each other in a while and Takumi is sooo excited to see him ..
But…things in Boys Love movies are never simple
Gii is totally different. He acts cold towards people and keeps away from Takumi.
Takumi is completely shocked and confused as to why Gii is acting this way…because of this change in Gii, Takumi’s phobia returns….What is going on?! Why is Gii being such an ass?!

My thoughts:

THIS POST CONTAINS SPOILERS AND FANGIRLING

Well…this story is weird…
GII Y U ACT SO MEAN TO TAKUMI?!
The whole time I was watching this I had mixed emotions, here is the range of thoughts that when through my head:
Oh… Gii?! What are you doing?!
Takumi??? just….embrace Gii he’ll be fine with it
GII?!!?!?! YOU HEARTLESS BASTARD WHAT ARE YOU DOING?!
For the love of God please tell me what’s happening!!!!! Oh and tell Takumi too, he seems to be freaking out….
KJGHLSKJHFLAKSJHALKJHDAJKLHA
Oh shit….the phobia is back  I HOPE YOU’RE HAPPY GII!!!
Ohhhhh now you tell me…
Maybe Gii isn’t so mean after all….?!?!!
RUN GII RUN!!!!
Ohhhhhh yeah 🙂
Ahhh the ending is so perfect! Believe me when I say that this film takes you on an emotional rollercoaster!
But lets start from the begining….
I loved how happy Takumi was when he got that phone call from Gii
I really liked how we (as the audience) were kept in the dark about everything so we could really feel how Takumi was feeling. Effective! Frustrating, but effective!
Shingyouji isnt the same guy as he was in ‘Pure’ and ‘Ano hareta aozora’ I also feel like his personality is different….a little bit of an inconsistency….I prefer the Shingyouji in Pure,  buuut whatever…
Also, I’m oddly attracted to Arata-san (I love how Shingyoji always says “Arata-san!!!” and also in the 4th one) I couldnt read the subtitles at one point because was too busy looking at his face…uh life is hard sometimes
I loved it when Takumi was like “Man, you’re making me nervous! tell me!” Like, same bro.
Gii you piss me off sometimes….you really do. If someone you liked said to you “we should stop seeing each other for a while” You’re gonna get a little bit upset….any normal person would…Gii…Why don’t you get that!? You’re clearly not stupid but WHY DON’T YOU UNDERSTAND WHAT YOU’RE DOING AND THE EFFECTS IT HAS ON PEOPLE?? Especially Takumi who is a little unstable anyway!
Uhh…
Ahhaha Arata-san “I couldnt care less about your reputation” and “I really do hate you”…God I love this guy
And the end!!!!! OMG THE END!
Watch the end!! If you see nothing else of this movie….WATCH THE END!!!
It was a good movie
But for the frustrating factor I’m only going to give it a….. *drum roll*
6/10

 

ARATA-SAN 10/10

 

For the manga please visit the summary of  ” Takumi-Kun 1 – Soshite, Harukaze ni Sasayaite” its on my blog! 😀

Screencaps

*~ SPOILERS ~* 

 

 

 Moved to wordpress>15th May 2020
Copyright held by the film company; claimed as fair use regardless.
Purpose of use: illustrate and display the film

One thought on “Movie Summary [Bibou no Detail]”

Leave a comment